» » Yak - Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness

Yak - Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness

Yak - Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness
  • Performer Yak
  • Title Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness
  • Date of release Feb 2019
  • Country Russia
  • Style Indie Rock, Alternative Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Punk
  • Label Virgin EMI Records , Virgin EMI Records
  • Catalog number CDV 3218, 00602577170201
  • Other formats CD, Album, Unofficial Release
  • Genre Rock
  • Size MP3 2552 mb
  • Size FLAC 2472 mb
  • Rating: 4.5
  • Votes: 584


1Words Fail Me4:15
3Blinded By The Lies3:01
4Layin' It On The Line4:20
5White Male Carnivore3:24
6Pursuit of Momentary Happiness3:24
7Pay Off Vs The Struggle4:03
9This House Has No Living Room
Featuring – J. Spaceman


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
TMR587, VX 3218Yak Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Col)Third Man Records, Virgin EMI RecordsTMR587, VX 3218US2019
CDV 3218, 00602577170201Yak Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness ‎(CD, Album)Virgin EMI Records, Virgin EMI RecordsCDV 3218, 00602577170201Europe2019
noneYak Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness ‎(CDr, Album, Promo)Caroline InternationalnoneFrance2019
CDV3218, 0813547026859Yak Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness ‎(CD, Album)Third Man Records, Third Man RecordsCDV3218, 0813547026859US2019
noneYak Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness ‎(CDr, Album, Num, Promo)Virgin EMI RecordsnoneUK2018


  • Art Direction, Design [Sleeve Design]Jonny Lu Studio
  • Artwork, Photography ByNick Waplington
  • Band [Yak Are:], BassVincent Davies
  • Band [Yak Are:], DrumsElliot Rawson
  • Band [Yak Are:], Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, MellotronOli Burslem
  • Mastered ByJohn Davis
  • Mixed ByClaudius Mittendorfer
  • Musician [Additional Musician], FluteElliott Arndt (tracks: 1, 11)
  • Musician [Additional Musician], GuitarJ. Spaceman (tracks: 9), John Coxon (tracks: 9)
  • Musician [Additional Musician], PianoJ. Spaceman (tracks: 4)
  • Musician [Additional Musician], Piano, HarmonicaJohn Coxon (tracks: 11)
  • Musician [Additional Musician], SaxophoneMartin Slattery (tracks: 1, 4 to 6, 8, 10, 11)
  • Musician [Additional Musician], TromboneNichol Thomson (tracks: 1, 4, 6, 8, 11)
  • Musician [Additional Musician], TrumpetTom Walsh (tracks: 1, 4, 6, 8, 11)
  • Musician [Additional Musician], Vocals, Slide GuitarJ. Spaceman (tracks: 11)
  • ProducerJ. Spaceman (tracks: 4), Marta Salogni, Oli Burslem
  • Recorded ByRoss Fortune
  • Written-ByAndrew Jones (tracks: 5), Yak


Total playing time: 41'30"

Unofficial release packaged in a jewel case with clear tray and 4-page booklet.
No Mould SID code on the matrix.
Track durations are not specified on the covers and are detected by EAC program.


  • Barcode (Printed Text): 6 02577 17020 1
  • Barcode (Compact Text): 602577170201
  • Matrix / Runout: Sony DADC ['Universal' logo] 00602577170201 A0103127786-0101 15 A00
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L555
  • Label Code: LC00542
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SDRM


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Universal Music Operations Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Universal Music Operations Ltd.
  • Mastered At – Metropolis Mastering
  • Published By – Warner/Chappell Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Manufactured By – Sony DADC – A0103127786-0101



Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness - Yak. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. Pursuit of Momentary Happiness is the second studio album by English band Yak. It was released on 8 February 2019 through Third Man Records and Virgin EMI Records. The album was the band's first with bassist Vinny Davies after previous bassist Andy Jones moved to Australia. Following the release of the band's debut album Atlas Salvation, the band found themselves facing multiple obstacles when it came to writing a follow-up. Front man Oli Burslem had originally planned to spend a month song-writing in. Songs in album Yak - Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness 2019. Yak - Bellyache. Yak - Fried. Yak - Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness. Yak - Words Fail Me. Yak - Blinded By The Lies. When the title track and poignant closer This House Has No Living Room, open out into bare-wire nocturnal balladry of limitless emotional beauty, Burslem's single-minded mania is vindicated, and the listener's happiness guaranteed. Album 2019 11 Songs. Pursuit of Momentary Happiness Yak. free to Yak Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness Bellyache, Fried and more. 11 tracks 41:30. Pursuit of Momentary Happiness is excessive at times. From most other bands a swooning old-time ballad like Encore and the slightly indulgent power-ballad Words Fail Me would raise a big alarm. Somehow though, in Yaks case they just about get away with it. Excess, after all, is how this record was created in the first place. Release date:: February 15 2019. Pursuit of Momentary Happiness. Your Rating. Even when Pursuit of Momentary Happiness threatens to veer toward rote early-2000s garage revivalism, Burslems diseased drawl adds a peculiar, unnerving edge. Blinded by the Lies seems like a fish-in-a-barrel attack on desperate fame-seekers until Burslem starts screaming Kick em in the face This is the sadistic glee of someone who clearly isnt satisfied with mere intra-song shaming. While Pursuit of Momentary Happiness draws from a bottomless well of piss and vinegar, it counterbalances those urges with irreverence and grace. Stream Pursuit of Momentary Happiness, a playlist by YAK from desktop or your mobile device. By continuing to use the service, you agree to our use of cookies as described in the Cookie Policy. 11 months ago11 months ago