• Performer NRBQ
  • Title NRBQ
  • Date of release 1969
  • Country Netherlands
  • Style Blues Rock, Country Blues, Rhythm & Blues, Prog Rock
  • Label CBS
  • Catalog number S 63653
  • Other formats Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
  • Genre Jazz / Rock / Blues
  • Size MP3 1057 mb
  • Size FLAC 1733 mb
  • Rating: 4.3
  • Votes: 110


1Mama Get Down Those Rock And Roll Shoes
Written-By – Terry Adams
2Stay With Me
Written-By – Terry Adams
3Fergie's Prayer
Written-By – Steve Ferguson
Written-By – Carla Bley, Terry Adams
5Hymn Number 5
Written-By – Terry Adams
6Rocket Number 9
Written-By – Sun Ra
7You Can't Hide
Written-By – Jody St. Nicholas
Written-By – Steve Ferguson
9Hey! Baby
Written-By – Bruce Channel, Margaret Cobb
10Liza Jane
Written By – P. D.
11I Didn't Know Myself
Written-By – Steve Ferguson
12C'mon If You're Comin'
Written-By – Brownie McGhee - Sonny Terry
13Kentucky Slop Song
Written-By – Terry Adams
14C'mon Everybody
Written-By – Eddie Cochran - Jerry Capehart


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
CS 9858NRBQ NRBQ ‎(LP, Album, Pit)ColumbiaCS 9858US1969
PC 9858, 9858NRBQ NRBQ ‎(LP, Album, RE)Columbia, ColumbiaPC 9858, 9858USUnknown
OVCD-264NRBQ NRBQ ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM)Omnivore RecordingsOVCD-264US2018
SBP 473691NRBQ NRBQ ‎(LP, Album)CBSSBP 473691New Zealand1969
PC 9858, CS 9858NRBQ NRBQ ‎(LP, Album, RE)Columbia, ColumbiaPC 9858, CS 9858CanadaUnknown


  • Bass, VocalsJody St. Nicholas
  • DesignPhil Crandon
  • EngineerEd Kramer
  • Guitar, VocalsSteve Ferguson
  • Keyboards, Harmonica, Recorder, VocalsTerry Adams
  • Liner NotesDon Adams, Mike Jahn, Richard Lorber
  • PercussionG. T. Staley
  • ProducerFrank Scinlaro
  • Producer, Arranged ByNRBQ
  • TromboneDon Adams (tracks: A2, A3, A6)
  • Vocals, Percussion [Auxiliary]Frank Gadler


  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Other (US Cat # on labels): (CS 9858)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout stamped): ○ XSM150252-2G
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout etched): S-63653-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout stamped): ○ XSM150253-1E
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout etched): St-63653-B


  • Produced For – Mike Martineau Productions



Nrbq - nrbq. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. NRBQ have evolved considerably over the course of a career that's lasted over 50 years and isn't done just yet. But the band's self-titled debut album, originally released in 1969, is joyous evidence that their originality and spark were there right from the very start. Gadler and Ferguson's musical personalities put a different spin on this music than NRBQ would generate a few years down the line, when Al Anderson's guitar work and songwriting would become a key part of their recipe. Here, they sound more like a boogie band than they did when they hit their stride, albeit one with a very individual approach. NRBQ: Live From Mountain Stage - NRBQ. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. High Noon: Highlights & Rarities From 50 Years - NRBQ. Album, 1969, Columbia Records. C'mon Everybody Carl Perkins Cover. Rocket Number 9. Kentucky Slop Song. C'mon If You're Comin'. Kick Me Hard - NRBQ. Kick Me Hard. Исполнитель: NRBQ. 1979 rock. NRBQ the New Rhythm and Blues Quartet are a rockpower pop band which formed in 1967 in Miami, Florida, United States. Since their formation, The Q have gained a large cult following despite limited commercial success. They are well known for being a very versatile group their style on a s read more. They are well known for being a very versatile group their style on a si. Play jigsaw puzzles for free Home. Nrbq, 1969. Rock Classic Rock Country Rock. Songs in album NRBQ - NRBQ At Yankee Stadium 1978. NRBQ - Green Lights. NRBQ - Just Ain't Fair. NRBQ - I Love Her, She Loves Me. NRBQ - Get Rhythm. NRBQ - That's Neat, That's Nice. NRBQ - Ain't No Free. NRBQ - I Want You Bad. NRBQ - The Same Old Thing. NRBQ - Yes, Yes, Yes. NRBQ - It Comes To Me Naturally. NRBQ - Talk To Me. NRBQ - Shake, Rattle And. NRBQ Reissue. Their eponymous debut appeared on shelves in 1969, featuring the bands wide-ranging originals peppered with versions of songs from artists as wide-ranging as Eddie Cochran and Sun Ra, plus a co-write between the bands Terry Adams and Jazz experimentalist Carla Bely