» » Melvins - Electroretard

Melvins - Electroretard

Melvins - Electroretard
  • Performer Melvins
  • Title Electroretard
  • Date of release 06 Feb 2001
  • Country US
  • Style Alternative Rock, Punk, Experimental
  • Label Man's Ruin Records
  • Catalog number MR2003 A/B
  • Other formats Vinyl, LP, Album, Test Pressing
  • Genre Electronic / Rock
  • Size MP3 2778 mb
  • Size FLAC 2604 mb
  • Rating: 4.4
  • Votes: 419


2Lovely Butterflies6:03
3Shit Storm4:07
4Gluey Porch Treatments0:47
6Youth Of America9:17
7Tipping The Lion3:48
8Interstellar Overdrive9:49


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
MR2002Melvins Electroretard ‎(CD, Album)Man's Ruin RecordsMR2002US2001
MMMelvins Electroretard ‎(LP, Album, Unofficial, Ora)No Man's Ruin RecordsMMUK2012
MMMelvins Electroretard ‎(LP, Album, Unofficial)No Man's Ruin RecordsMMUK2012
MMMelvins Electroretard ‎(LP, Album, Unofficial, Bro)No Man's Ruin RecordsMMUK2012
MMMelvins Electroretard ‎(LP, Album, Unofficial, Red)No Man's Ruin RecordsMMUK2012


Test pressing in generic white cover
The record label went out of business before it could be officially released


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): MR 2003-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): MR 2003-B


  • Pressed By – Record Technology Incorporated



Electroretard is the 13th album by the Melvins, which was released in 2001 through Man's Ruin Records. The album contains an experiment in backmasking Shit Storm, three covers and four reworked versions of old Melvins songs. Though released on CD, it was going to see an LP release, but Man's Ruin closed beforehand. It was later re-issued on June 2, 2015 together with The Bulls & the Bees EP via Ipecac Recordings. The Melvins - Electroretard 2001. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Sludge Metal. The Melvins. Songs in album The Melvins - Electroretard 2001. The Melvins - Shit Storm. The Melvins - Youth Of America. The Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments. The Melvins - Revolve. The Melvins - Missing. The Melvins - Lovely Butterflies. The Melvins - Tipping The Lion. Listen free to Melvins Electroretard Shit Storm, Youth of America and more. 8 tracks 39:45. Melvins discography all. Live at Slim's 2000. Colossus of Destiny 2001. Type: was released in 2001 on Man's Ruin Records. 2001 MAN'S RUIN RECORDS. MR2002 - CD. MR2003 - LP test pressings only - Man's Ruin ceased to exist before regular production. 2012 SELF-RELEASED. CD re-released in three numbered batches of 10 CDs and one numbered batch of 20 CDs with letterpress sleeves by Mackie Osborne for sale on the 51 in 51 tour. The 8th track from the 2001 album by the Melvins. Discover all of this album's music connections, watch videos, listen to music, discuss and Name The Melvins. Album Name Electroretard. Type Album. Released date 2000. Labels Man's Ruin Records. Music StyleSludge Metal. Members owning this album5. Shit Storm. Released 2001. Electroretard Tracklist. Shit Storm Lyrics