» » Erasure - The Innocents

Erasure - The Innocents

Erasure - The Innocents
  • Performer Erasure
  • Title The Innocents
  • Date of release 18 Apr 1988
  • Country UK
  • Style Synth-pop
  • Label Mute
  • Catalog number cd stumm 55
  • Other formats CD, Album
  • Genre Electronic
  • Size MP3 1325 mb
  • Size FLAC 2451 mb
  • Rating: 4.6
  • Votes: 651


1Phantom Bride3:31
2Witch In The Ditch3:43
3Chains Of Love3:36
4Ship Of Fools
Co-producer – David Jacob
5Weight Of The World3:38
7River Deep, Mountain High (Private Dance Mix)
Written-By – Barry/Greenwich/Spector
8When I Needed You (Melancholic Mix)4:22
9Sixty-Five Thousand3:23
10Hallowed Ground4:00
11Heart Of Stone3:19
13A Little Respect3:31


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
stumm 55Erasure The Innocents ‎(LP, Album)Mutestumm 55UK1988
cd stumm 55Erasure The Innocents ‎(CD, Album, RP)Mutecd stumm 55UKUnknown
4-25730, 9 25730-4 Erasure The Innocents ‎(Cass, Album, SR,)Sire, Mute, Reprise Records4-25730, 9 25730-4 US1988
cd stumm 55Erasure The Innocents ‎(CD, Album, RE)Mutecd stumm 55UKUnknown
STUMKA 55, STUMKA-55Erasure The Innocents ‎(Cass, Album)Mute, MuteSTUMKA 55, STUMKA-55Scandinavia1988


  • ProducerErasure (tracks: 12, 13), Stephen Hague (tracks: 1 to 11)
  • Written-ByClarke/Bell (tracks: 1 to 12)


Tracks 12 & 13 are Extra Tracks.

Made in Great Britain
℗ © 1988 Mute Records Limited


  • Barcode: none
  • Matrix / Runout: CDSTUMM 55 • :MASTERED BY NIMBUS:
  • SPARS Code: DAD


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mute Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Mute Records Ltd.
  • Glass Mastered At – Nimbus



The Innocents is the third studio album by Erasure, released in 1988. Produced by Stephen Hague and released by Mute Records in Germany and the UK and SireReprise Records in the USA, it was the release that made Erasure superstars in their home country and gave them their long-awaited breakthrough in the U. The Innocents became the first in a string of number-one albums by Erasure in the UK, turning double platinum with sales over 600,000. Thanks to heavy exposure on MTV, it also spawned two major. The Innocents - Erasure. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. The Innocents. Исполнитель: Erasure. Published by Musical Moments LtdMinotaur Music LtdSonyATV Music Publishing UK Ltd. River Deep Mountain High written by BarryGreenwichSpector, published by: Warner Bros Music Ltd. Produced by: Stephen Hague. Engineered by: Bob Kraushaar. Ship Of Fools produced by Stephen Hague and Dave Jacob, and engineered by Dave Jacob. When I Needed You and River Deep Mountain High produced by Erasure. Brass on Heart Of Stone by The Kic. Play jigsaw puzzles for free Home. The Innocents, 1988. A Little Respect, 03:33. Ship of Fools, 04:01. Phantom Bride, 03:32. Chains of Love, 03:35. Hallowed Ground, 04:05. A Little Respect 2009 Remaster. A Little Respect. Witch In the Ditch 2009 Remastered Version. Witch In the Ditch. Having built up a strong fan base and back catalogue in just a couple of years, Erasure turned into a full-blown pop phenomenon thanks to The Innocents, winning the British equivalent of the Grammy for album of the year and spawning a big American hit single, Chains of Love. Stephen Hague took over as producer from Flood, perhaps smoothing out some points for a more general mainstream appeal but otherwise letting the strengths of the songs speak for themselves. Erasure - The Innocents 1988. To favorites 8 Download album. Listen album. Songs in album Erasure - The Innocents 1988. Erasure - A Little Respect. Erasure - Ship Of Fools. Erasure - Phantom Bride. Erasure - Chains Of Love. Erasure - Hallowed Ground. Completa tu colección de Innocents. Erasure Format: Audio CD. Please retry. If you like 80's music you will remember the songs on this album and bop along remembering the summers when these songs were on the radio. They have at least 3 or 4 classics on this album. Always a fun trip down memory lane. Read more. Listen free to Erasure The Innocents A Little Respect, Ship of Fools and more. 13 tracks 51:13. A new version of is available, to keep everything running smoothly, please reload the site. Play album. Get album